Notice of upcoming changes to the E-Filing services for the Court of Common Pleas in Delaware - UPDATED information available HERE.

Most Justice of the Peace Court locations will be closed Friday, April 14, 2017 for the Good Friday holiday. Only Justice of the Peace Courts 11 (New Castle County), 7 (Kent County) and 3 (Sussex County) will remain open.

Judicial Officers

Members of the Judiciary

Justice of the Peace Court Chief Magistrate

Alan Davis

Learn about the Governor's Magistrate Screening Committee

Justices of the Peace - Kent County

Deputy Chief Magistrate Ernst Arndt, Court 7
Arndt, Ernst
Cox, D. Ken
Darling, Pamela
Dillard, Dwight
Edmanson II, W.G.
Hutchison, Cathleen
Montano, Alexander
Murray, James
Sherlock, Michael
Sweet, William
Tracy, Dana
Wilson, Kevin
Justice of the Peace, Kent County
Seated: Dana Tracy, Chief Magistrate Alan Davis, D. Ken Cox, Kevin Wilson
Middle Row: Alexander Montano
Back Row: Dwight Dillard, William J. Sweet, W.G. Edmanson, II, Michael Sherlock, James Murray
Not Pictured: Deputy Chief Magistrate Ernst Arndt, Pamela Darling

Justices of the Peace - New Castle County

Deputy Chief Magistrate Bonita Lee, Court 11
Bawa, Nina
Brown, Thomas
Cline, Susan
Ferrell, Emily
Freel, Beatrice
Gravell, Kathy
Hanby, Sr., James R.
Jordan-Cox, Carmen
Kenney, Thomas
Kowal, Vincent
Letts, Marilyn
Lopez, Roberto
McCabe-Stroman, Cheryl
McCormick, Sean
McNesby, Deborah
Moyer, Amanda
Page, Marie
Portante, Christopher
Potts, John
Roberts, Nancy
Ross III, Gerald
Ross, Katharine
Skelley, David
Stallmann, Cheryl
Taylor, Kerry
Tull, James
Ufberg, Susan
Young, William S. III
Justice of the Peace, New Castle County
Seated: Cheryl Stallmann, Katherine Ross, Susan Ufberg, Deputy Chief Magistrate Bonita Lee, Roaslie Rutkowski, Kathy Gravell, Marilyn Letts
Middle Row: Cheryl McCabe-Stroman, Nancy Roberts, Deborah McNesby, Nina Bawa, Susan Cline, Amanda Moyer, Roberto Lopez, Carmen Jordan-Cox, Sean McCormick
Back Row: William Moser, William Young, III, James Hanby, Vincent Kowal, James Tull, Gerald Ross, III, Christopher Portante, Chief Magistrate Alan Davis

Justices of the Peace - Sussex County

Deputy Chief Magistrate Sheila G. Blakely, Court 2
Adams, John
Adams, Stephani
Boddy, III, William
Bradley, Christopher A.
Comly, Richard
Horn, James
Hudson, John
Jewell, Michelle
Keenan, Deborah
Knapp, Rochelle
Martin, John
McKenzie, John
Mirro, Nicholas
Mollohan, Jana
Sammons, Jennifer
Sipple, Larry
Willey, Scott
Wood, William (Patrick)
Justice of the Peace, Sussex County
Seated: Stephani Adams, Rochelle Knapp, Jeni Coffelt, Deputy Chief Magistrate Sheila Blakely, Deborah Keenan, Michelle Jewell, Jana Mollohan
Standing: John McKenzie, William P. Wood, Larry Sipple, Christopher Bradley, James Horn, John Martin, Chief Magistrate Alan Davis, John Adams, John Hudson, Nicholas Mirro
Not picured: Wiliam Boddy, III, Richard Comly